Blogging 101: Who am I and why am I here?

Good question, one which I’m not sure I know the answer to!

Firstly, Who am I?
I think I know this one! In case you don’t know, I am Jake and this blog (ThePeasantBlog) is mine and is an outlet for things I know, things I want to share and things I think others might find useful.
I am an automotive engineer by trade and tend to be quite logical thinking so writing creative posts doesn’t tend to come easily to me. I enjoy riddles, jokes, one liners, cats, dogs and other humour and hope that some of my smiles can be spread to others!

Secondly, Why am I here?
Well as touched upon above, I like to spread cheer to others so I like to write daily Riddles and One Liners (well most days anyway!). I also like to write how-to posts and posts about things I’m interested in (Beer, Lord of the Rings etc.), I have a rescue kitten called Ralph who ofttimes makes an appearance here.

The best way to get an idea of what I do it to just take a look!

One thought on “Blogging 101: Who am I and why am I here?

Leave a Reply, you fine Fellow!

