Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

 

Annie of What the Woman Wrote has nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. Not sure what the rules are for nominating men but thank you very much anyway!

sisterhood world bloggers award

The Rules

 

  1. Say “Thank You” to the person who nominated you & link their blog to your post.
  2. Answer the 10 questions given to you.
  3. Pass the award on to 7 other bloggers and let them know they have been nominated.
  4. Include the Award Badge in your post.

Annie’s Questions and My Answers

  1. What made you want to start your blog?
    -I’m not really sure to be honest, I guess I just wanted to spread of of my knowledge/ cheer/ humour/ cat with the world!
  2. What have you wanted to do on your blog but haven’t yet? Why not?
    So far I haven’t not-done anything I would like to, it’s more of a case of finding time to write about everything that I would like to!
  3. Name one item on your bucket list, or more if you like?
    I don’t have a bucket list per se, but have always fancied taking up archery!
  4. What is your biggest fear?
    Becoming unhappy with life!
  5. What is your best moment in life?
    I have quite a few good moments, but one of the best was my racing team winning the main event at Formula Student Silverstone 2015! And I guess graduating top of the class from University was pretty good too!
  6. With New Years fast approaching, do you make resolutions? If so, name one. If not, why don’t you like to make them?
    I tend not to make promises I know I won’t keep, but I like to try and self-improve and I think 2016 will be the year I take up Archery, which as mentioned above is something I have always wanted to do!
  7. If you could host a challenge on your blog, what kind would it be?
    A Limerick-off I suppose!
  8. What was the name of your first pet? What do you remember the most about them?
    My first pet (that was ‘mine’) was a red and orange Corn Snake named ‘Ron’ that escaped never to be found again!
  9. Did you ever go to a high school reunion? Was it fun or not?
    I haven’t been yet, because there hasn’t been one organised yet.
  10. Do you have a pet peeve?
    Yes, quite a few! Most of them relate to other people driving carelessly/ inconsiderately! 

My Nominations

I’m not sure what the deal is with choosing other men for this award, but I’ll pass it on anyway!

Brenda of Foster Cat Chats/ Wonderful Words Blog

A Cooking Pot and Twisted Tales

Sableyes

Wandering Soul

Writers Dream 9

Congratulations guys!

My Questions

I like Annie’s questions for me, so I will use them again for my nominees, albeit with a few changes — here they are:

  1. What made you want to start your blog?
  2. What have you wanted to do on your blog but haven’t yet? Why not?
  3. Name one item on your bucket list, or more if you like?
  4. What is your biggest fear?
  5. What is your best moment in life?
  6. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?
  7. If you could host a challenge on your blog, what kind would it be?
  8. What was the name of your first pet? What do you remember the most about them?
  9. What is your favourite song? If not a single song then favourite band?
  10. Do you have a pet peeve?

Thank you for reading, and thanks again to Annie for the nomination!

6 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply, you fine Fellow!

