Writing 101: Poetry – Day 3

Day 3 is here and I’m continuing with the Writing 101 challenge of a poem a day. As per the last two days I wrote a Limerick, I really should try to broaden my range of writing but I enjoy Limericks!
Anyway see below for today’s effort, key word: Sleep!

Day 3 – Sleep

Last night as I lay in the sack,
Lying all alone in the black,
I could get no sleep,
Not a wink or peep,
Because I’m an insomniac.

 

If you haven’t already, have a look at Day 1 and Day 2!

7 thoughts on “Writing 101: Poetry – Day 3

Leave a Reply, you fine Fellow!

