Home Brew “Lager”

Being a young man I do like to partake in the consumption of beer, alongside this I also like to make things and do things myself and save money in doing so.beer-438463_640 Hence when perusing a local Wilko store and I came upon the equipment to brew your own beer, I decided I would take the plunge.

There were kits available but a quick look over the required equipment made me think I would be better off buying the items individually. The items required were as follows:

25L Fermenting Bin

Siphon

Hydrometer

Bottle Brush

Long Handled Plastic Spoon

Steriliser

Trial Jar

Thermometer

Bottle Caps

Bottles

Bottle Capper (Twin Lever, better than the hit-on type available in the kits)

Carbonation Drops/ Sugar

Air Lock/ Bubbler

Brew Malts/ Sugar

and finally the Light Golden Lager Kit

Total Cost: £57.45

(Not including bottles, you will see why)

To Be Continued…

Leave a Reply, you fine Fellow!

